Fictophilia?

Aloha humans! One of my biggest obsessions is Be More Chill as you surely know by now. Well, this awesome Tumblr blog combines BMC and this book called Ready Player One. I really really like that blog, so of course I desperately wanted to read this book!

Then, the other day, my mom was having me look through her IBooks app to find a book she wanted me to read on an old IPhone she lent me. I didn’t find the book she was looking for, but guess what I found all the way at the bottom of the list.

READY PLAYER ONE!!!!!!!!

So, of course I had to read it immediately! Thanks to a few other things I had to do first I haven’t made much progress yet (I’m only on Chapter 6) but what I’ve read so far has me hooked! Chapter 6 is where the kicker comes.

Now would be a good time to mention that I am a sucker for videogames, old movies, old music, and reading (this is important).

Chapter 6 is where the author begins to explore the main character (Wade Watts, aka Parzival) and his obsession with the Hunt.

Warning, Spoilers ahead!!!

So, it starts going in depth on how much 80s knoweledge Parzival has and my goodness. The kid is obsessed! Obviously, since the Hunt literally is his life. But it starts descirbing the stuff he knows. All the authors he’s read, shows he’s watched, books and songs memorized. I’m already super impressed at this point, but then he starts describing how he works through the videogames, and I’ve never been attracted to a fictional character before, but I’d be lying if I said I wouldn’t wanna date Wade. I can’t decide if I wanna be him or marry him. Seriously.

Spoilers Over!!!

Bottom line? This book is amazing, I’d totally date Parzival, and everyone who likes videogames and/or the 80s should read this book! And check out
ask-readyplayergaymers on tumblr!!!

Thanks for reading humans, love ya all! Byeeeeee!

-Lorie

 

Author: semi-aquatic egg-laying mammal of action

just look at the about on my blog, i donwanna retype it

1 thought on “Fictophilia?”

Leave a Reply

